Ojets, Private jet luxury charter and hire in Singapore, Asia, and Global

Bombardier Globals and Challenger aircraft fly in comfort

Asia-Pacific: COVID-19 Updates

International business travel is now allowed in some countries but require approval from embassies or governments and invitation from local companies. However, every country has different quarantine requirements and prevailing measures in place upon arrival.

Note: While we make every effort to provide the latest information, we strongly recommend you to contact OJets charter team @ charter@ojets.com regarding your upcoming trip plans for the most up-to-date information on entry requirements and restrictions.

East Asia

  • China – open to cargo/humanitarian and repatriation flights
  • Hong Kong – non-residents from overseas countries/territories (including Macao, Taiwan & China) will be denied entry. Spouses and minor children of Hong Kong residents are exempt from the above restrictions. All travellers entering Hong Kong including residents will have to take a mandatory COVID-19 test on arrival and will be required to undergo a 14-day compulsory quarantine.
  • Macau – All foreign visitors and the residents of Mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwan who have been to other countries in the past 14 days are not allowed to enter Macau. Visitors who have been to Hong Kong and Taiwan will undergo medical observation in accordance with requirements of the health authority for 14 days.
  • Taiwan – ban on foreign nationals remain in place, with exceptions for residents, diplomats and business travelers. Negative COVID-19 test results is required for entry. Swab test and quarantine is required upon arrival.
  • Japan – opened its first business track with Singapore. Residence track available for specific countries including Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam. Reference link here. As of October 1, Japan has begun allowing foreigners from anywhere into the country who hold various long-stay visas for reasons including business, medical, study and cultural activities.
  • Mongolia – remains closed. Mongolia nationals, permanent residents and direct family of Mongolia nationals are allowed to enter.
  • South Korea – can enter Korea with a visa. Pax will have to arrive via Seoul (RKSI) and will be tested for COVID-19. 14-day quarantine required for all arrivals regardless of test results. Visas from Pakistan and Bangladesh halted.

Southeast Asia

  • Brunei – Only Bruneian nationals is allowed to enter. Remains closed to foreigners unless with prior approval from the Brunei Department of Immigration and National Registration.
  • Cambodia – [TEMPORARY NOTICE: Cambodia will suspend sponsorship travel, including sponsored business travelers, starting Dec. 12] Allowing foreign nationals to enter with a visa from an embassy or government avenue, and requiring medical insurance of $50,000USD and a medical certificate within 72 hours prior to departure. COVID-19 test required on arrival. Inbound passengers are required to quarantine for 14 days at government-mandated facility or hotel.
  • Indonesia – temporarily banning entry and transit by all foreign nationals with exceptions to holders of KITAS, KITAP, diplomatic visa and working visa, holders of diplomatic stay permits and business stay permits. Travellers will require a health certificate in English with a negative PCR test result within 72 hours of arrival, and have no travel history to COVID-19 affected countries/regions during the 14 days prior to entry, and subject to quarantine for 14 days.
  • Laos – remains closed, with exceptions for diplomatic and official passport holders, cargo, humanitarian and repatriation flights, requires a valid entry visa and a medical certificate within 72 hours of travel.
  • Malaysia – All international inbound flights must enter the country via WMKK/KUL Kuala Lumpur International Airport, except ferry flight and ambulance flight. Entry is prohibited with exemptions for citizens, permanent residents, diplomatic passport holders, official passport holders on diplomatic mission and embassy employees with proof of employment and their dependents. All work pass holders from India, Indonesia and Philippines will not be allowed to enter.
  • Myanmar – remains closed and suspended all visa-free privileges and issuance of visas, with exemptions for diplomats with valid entry visas and a medical certification to prove absence of COVID-19 infection within 72 hours of travel. Cargo / relief / medical evacuation flights approved by the Myanmar Department of Civil Aviation are exempted.
  • Philippines – foreign nationals with a valid visa and approval from Embassy and DFA are allowed entry. No new visa applications will be accepted.
  • Singapore – special travel arrangements to facilitate essential business and official travel with specific countries/regions including Brunei, China, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Australia (except State of Victoria), Vietnam and Korea, subject to the prevailing border control measures.
  • Thailand – Special Tourist Visa (STV) scheme now available for long-stay visitors to Thailand under specific conditions: Qualified travellers from a low-risk country determined by Ministry of Public Health; complying with Thailand’s public health measures including a 14-day quarantine at a ASQ/ALSQ (alternative state quarantine / alternative local state quarantine) and undergoing COVID-19 testing; and show valid proof of their long-term stay in Thailand with the required medical and travel insurance and a valid Fit to Fly medical certificate.
  • Vietnam – Flights to Vietnam are not allowed to carry passengers, except that those who enter for diplomatic or official duty, foreigners who attend important foreign affair events, experts, business managers, highly-skilled workers and special cases with prior approval.

South Asia

  • Bangladesh – suspended visas on arrival for travellers arriving from COVID-19 affected countries. All incoming travellers will be required to obtain a negative COVID-19 test certificate within 72 hours of travel.
  • India – Most international passenger travel remains effectively banned. Foreign nationals holding business visas will need to get them re-validated.
  • Maldives – open. Passengers must have accommodations at a declared resort for length of stay. As of Sept 10, visa on arrival is now available to tourists traveling to the Maldives. Proof of a PCR COVID-19 test results (72hr) is required and must be attached to the online Traveler Health Declaration Form.
  • Nepal – open to certain foreign nationals with approval from Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Pax need to present a valid PCR test taken within 72 hours of travel.
  • Pakistan – open to all countries except Israel. Require negative COVID-19 test result within 96 hours of arrival.
  • Sri Lanka – indefinitely deferred plans to allow entry for foreign nationals until further notice.


  • Australia – still predominantly closed
  • New Zealand – remains closed to foreign nationals and entry is strictly controlled.

Note: While we make every effort to provide the latest information, we strongly recommend you to contact OJets charter team @ charter@ojets.com regarding your upcoming trip plans for the most up-to-date information on entry requirements and restrictions.